From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

Acts of the General Assembly of Her Majesty's Province of New-Brunswick passed in the year 1865. Fredericton, NB: G. E. Fenety, Printer to the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty, 1865.

28 Victoria – Chapter 52

An Act to alter the division line between the Parishes of Queensbury and Southampton in the County of York. Passed 8th June, 1865.

Section.

Section. 1. Title i, Cap. 1. Sec. 15, of Revised Statutes, 2. Division line described. in part repealed.

Be it enacted by the Lieutenant Governor, Legislative Council, and Assembly, as follows:-

1. That so much of the Revised Statutes, Title i, Chapter 1, Section 15, 'Of the division of the Province into Counties and Parishes,' as relates to the northwest line of the Parish of Queensbury, be and the same is hereby repealed.

2. The division line between the Parishes of Queensbury and Southampton shall be as follows, namely, -- Commencing at the River Saint John at the southern angle of lot number one granted to Joseph Cunliff near the mouth of the Nackawacic river; thence running northeasterly along the lower or southeastern line of the said lot, and its prolongation, until it strikes the southwestern line of land granted to William Dobie in the Caverhill settlement; thence northwesterly along the said line of the said grant, and its prolongation, till it strikes the southeastern line of a grant to Henry Morehouse and three others; thence northeasterly along the line of the said grant to its eastern angle; thence northwesterly along the northeast side of the said grant till it strikes the northeast branch of the Nackawacic river; thence following the course of the said river up stream to the forks at the mouth of the Little northeast branch of the said river; and thence following the course of the said Little northeast branch up stream till it strikes the line of the Parish of Douglas.