From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

Acts of the General Assembly of Her Majesty's Province of New-Brunswick passed in the year 1864. Fredericton, NB: G. E. Fenety, Printer to the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty, 1864.

27 Victoria – Chapter 27

An Act to define the Boundaries between the Counties of Carleton and Victoria. Passed 11th April, 1864.

Whereas by an Act passed in the seventh year of Her Majesty's Reign, intituled *An Act for the division of the County of Carleton into two Counties, and to provide for the government and representation of the new County,* it is amongst other things enacted, that the boundary on the eastern side of the River Saint John, between the Counties of Carleton and Victoria, shall be "the western termination of the line dividing the lots numbers forty and forty one, granted to John Marro and Patrick Marro; thence by the said line easterly, and a prolongation of the same until it comes to the westerly line of the County of York:" And whereas by Title 1, Chapter 1, Section 7, of the Revised Statutes, "Of the division of the Province into Counties and Parishes," it is enacted that the northern boundary of the County of Carleton on the eastern side of the River Saint John, shall be a line running true east from the mouth of the River de Chute: And whereas during the past year the said boundary on the eastern side of the River Saint John was run by Deputy Garden according to the provisions of the said first in part recited Act for a distance of twenty miles, and it is desirable to establish the same;—

Be it therefore enacted by the Lieutenant Governor, Legislative Council, and Assembly,— That from and after the passing of this Act, the division line between the Counties of Carleton and Victoria on the eastern side of the River Saint John, shall be the line dividing the lots numbers forty and forty one, granted to John Marro and Patrick Marro; thence by the said line easterly, and a prolongation of the same, until it comes to the westerly line of the County of York.