From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

Acts of the General Assembly of Her Majesty's Province of New-Brunswick passed in the year 1852. Fredericton, NB: John Simpson, Printer to the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty, 1852.

15 Victoria – Chapter 20

An Act to incorporate the Saint Patrick Central Agricultural Society. Passed 18th February 1852.

Whereas Henry Frye, Robert Atcheson, George M'Kay, Archibald M'Callum, James Brown, Charles Carson, Matthew Stevenson, the Reverend John S. Thomson, the Reverend William Millan, Nehemiah Hill, Peter M'Callum, Robert Cockburn, Henry M'Farlane, Richard Turner, Jeremiah Hanson, George F. Campbell, and other inhabitants of the Parish of Saint Patrick, in the County of Charlotte, have formed themselves into a Society for the promotion of the Science of Agriculture in the said County, and it would be more beneficial to the interests of the Society, and enable them more effectually to carry out the intentions and promote the objects thereof, if the said Society were incorporated;

Be it therefore enacted by the Lieutenant Governor, Legislative Council and Assembly, as follows:—

1. Henry Frye, Robert Atcheson, George M'Kay, Archibald M'Callum, James Brown, Charles Carson, Matthew Stevenson, the Reverend John S. Thomson, the Reverend William Millan, Nehemiah Hill, Peter M'Callum, Robert Cockburn, Henry M'Farlane, Richard Turner, Jeremiah Hanson, George F. Campbell, and all such persons as may now or may hereafter be admitted members of the said Society, their associates and successors, be and they are hereby erected into a Body Corporate, under the name and style of The Saint Patrick Central Agricultural Society, for the purpose of promoting and encouraging agriculture, rural and domestic economy and industry within the said County, and shall have and enjoy air general powers incident to Corporations by Act of Assembly of this Province.

2. There shall be a general meeting of the said Society or Corporation to be annually holden on the third Tuesday in November in each and every year, at the School House near the Farm of George F. Campbell, Esquire, in the said Parish of Saint Patrick, at which annual meeting there shall be chosen, by a majority thereof, one President, two Vice Presidents, a Treasurer, a Secretary, and nine Committee men, who shall continue in office for one year, or until others are chosen in their stead, in the choice of which, each member of the said Corporation shall have one vote for each of the aforesaid offices.

3. Whereas at a general meeting of the members of the said Society hereby incorporated, held at the School House aforesaid in the County aforesaid, one President, two Vice Presidents, a Treasurer, Secretary and nine Committee men were elected by the votes of the said members, for the current year; the said officers so elected as aforesaid, are hereby declared to be the officers of the said Corporation until the third Tuesday in November next, or until others be chosen in their stead.