From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

Acts of the General Assembly of His Majesty's Province of New-Brunswick passed in the year 1830. Fredericton, NB: John Simpson, Printer to the King's Most Excellent Majesty, 1830.

10 & 11 George IV – Chapter 15 (Session 1)

An Act to alter the Boundary Lines of certain Parishes in the County of Northumberland, and to erect two new Parishes in said County. Passed 8th March, 1830.

Whereas, the present line of division between the Parishes of Ludlow and Northesk includes within the last mentioned Parish, certain Settlements which should belong to the former.

And whereas, The Parish of Ludlow is already so extensive as to render the performance of the Parish duties inconvenient and difficult.

I. Be it therefore enacted by the President, Council and Assembly, That the said Parish of Ludlow shall be, and the same is hereby divided into three Parishes, and named and bounded in manner hereinafter described, any thing in the said Act contained to the contrary thereof notwithstanding, that is to say:—The said Parish of Ludlow to be bounded on the upper or westerly side by the County line, dividing the Counties of Northumberland and York: on the southerly side by the County line dividing the County of Northumberland from the Counties of York and Sunbury: on the lower or easterly side by a line running north and south from the mouth of Big Hole Brook: and on the northerly side by a line running south seventy three degrees west from Beobear's point.

The next Parish to be called, known and distinguished by the name of Blissfield; to be bounded on the westerly side by the said Parish of Ludlow: on the southerly side by the County Line, dividing the County of Northumberland from the Counties of Sunbury and Queens: on the easterly side by a line running north and south from the mouth of Moors's brook; and on the northerly side by a line running south seven seventy three degrees west from Beobear's point aforesaid. The third or lower Town or Parish to be called, known, and distinguished by the name of Blackville, to be bounded on the westerly side by the said Parish of Blissfield: on the southerly side by the County line, dividing the County of Northumberland from the Counties of Queens and Westmorland: on the easterly side by the westerly line of the Parish of Nelson and its prolongation; and on the north, by a line running south seventy-three degrees west from Beobear's point aforesaid.

- II. And be it further enacted, That the divisional line between the Parish of Northesk and the Parishes of Ludlow, Blissfield, and Blackville, before mentioned, shall be formed by the prolongation of the westerly line of the Parish of Nelson, until it intersects a line running south seventy-three degrees west from Beobear's point aforesaid; and thence on a course along said line to the western boundary line of the County of Northumberland.
- III. And be it further enacted, That the Justices of the Peace for the said County, shall, and they are hereby empowered at their first General Sessions of the Peace held annually, to appoint Town

From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

or Parish Officers for the said Parishes of Blissfield and Blackville, in like manner as for other Towns or Parishes in said County.