From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

Acts of the General Assembly of His Majesty's Province of New-Brunswick passed in the year 1805. Saint John, NB: John Ryan, Printer to the King's Most Excellent Majesty, 1805.

45 George III - Chapter 18

An Act for Erecting the Eastern part of the County of Westmoreland into a distinct Town or Parish.

Be it enacted by the President, Council and Assembly, That all that Tract of Land in the County of Westmorland, lying East of the prolongation of the North line, between the Parishes of Westmorland and Sackville, to Northumberland streights, from thence Eastward to Chemogue [Shemogue], and round the Capes Tormentin [Tormentine] and Saint Lawrence, along the Bay Verte, until it meets the Boundary of the Parish of Westmorland, and extending Westerly to the first Boundary, be one distinct Town or Parish, distinguished by the name of the Town or Parish of Botsford; and that the Justices of any special Sessions may appoint such Town or Parish officers for the current year, as they may deem necessary to continue in office, until further appointments in the General Sessions.