From: British North America Legislative Database; University of New Brunswick bnald.lib.unb.ca

The Provincial Statutes of Lower-Canada, Being the third session of the thirteenth Provincial Parliament of Lower-Canada. Quebec: P. E. Desbarats, Printer to the King's Most Excellent Majesty, 1830.

10 & 11 George IV – Chapter 17

An Act to repeal certain parts of an Act passed in the thirty fourth year of His late Majesty's Reign, intituled, "An Act for the Division of the Province of Lower Canada, for amending the Judicature thereof, and fi for repealing certain Laws therein mentioned," and to ascertain the Boundaries of the District of Three-Rivers. (26th March, 1830.)

Whereas much inconvenience has arisen from the situation of the present lines of Division by which the District of Three-Rivers [Trois-Rivières] is separated from those of Quebec and Montreal, and it is necessary that they be changed; Be it therefore enacted by the King's Most Excellent Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Council and Assembly of the Province of Lower Canada, constituted and assembled by virtue of and under the authority of an Act passed in the Parliament of Great Britain, intstuled, "An Act to repeal certain parts of an Act passed in the fourteenth year of His Majesty's Reign, intituled, 'An Act for making more effectual provision for the Government of the Province of Quebec in North America," and to make further provision for the Government of the said Province," and it is hereby enacted by the authority of the same, that so much of an Act passed in the thirty fourth year of the Reign of His late Majesty, intituled, "An Act for the Division of the Province of Lower Canada, for amending the Judicature thereof, and for repealing certain Laws therein mentioned," as refers to the course and situation of the Lines of Division between the said District of Three Rivers and those of Quebec and Montreal respectively, be and the same is hereby repealed.

II. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, that the said District of Three Rivers shall consist of the Counties of Yamaska, Nicolet, Drummond and Sherbrooke on the South side of the River Saint Lawrence, and of the Counties of Saint Maurice and Champlain on the north side of the said River Saint Lawrence, and the lines separating the said Counties from the other Counties of the Province as established by an Act passed in the ninth year of His Majesty's Reign, intituled, "An Act to make a new and more convenient subdivision of the Province into Counties, for the purpose of effecting a more equal representation thereof in the Assembly than heretofore," shall be the lines of division between the said District, and those of Quebec and Montreal respectively.